Wire Frame for my website

I have made a wire frame for each individual page for my website. I am planning to have 4 pages; Index (home), Gallery (with different projects and genres), Info (my CV and mini biog), and Contact (email, phone etc). The wireframe allows me to map out the areas of each section of each page so that when I come to the design to take to Dreamweaver I know exactly where everything is going to go. Please note that my website will not be green, this is just to show the areas divided up clearly.

Index Page:wire frame logo design photography photographer website design header footer gallery

Gallery Page:wire frame logo design photography photographer website design header footer gallery

Info Page:wire frame logo design photography photographer website design header footer gallery

Contact Page:wire frame logo design photography photographer website design header footer gallery

I have chosen a simple header and footer with the navigation down the left hand side of the page. I feel that the navigation down the side works well rather than across the top for the kind of website I want. This means that there is a large area to place photographs in directly below the logo. I feel that it is easier to read each option going down, rather than the  words separated with a | divide. I am now going to do a list of  all of the SEO words that are relevant for each area so that I can then easily refer back to them when I am building the website in Dreamweaver. The SEO words are vital as they are what makes a website ‘found’ in search engines on the web.

To get a idea of what other photographers have used in their website, here is an example I took from a website:wire frame logo design photography photographer website design header footer gallery

Title: Alice Volk Photography

Description: Contemporary photographer working in and around the south east. REVISE

Key Words:

Alice Volk, Alice, Volk, Photographer, photography, image gallery, Brighton, Sussex, Based, Landscape, landscapes, portraits, Portrait, interior, interiors, contemporary, professional, fine art, fine, art, personal, work, current, REVISE

Image: (different depending on each image)

Leave a Reply

