Image Gallerys

To have a image gallery on my website is vital as a photographer, and the easiest way to do this with the bonus of being able to add/take away more images as often as I want is to use a website such as Picasa or Flickr, then to put these photographs into a website such as Pictobrowser(flash) or Slidemypics. The gallery of my chosen photographs is then turned into a code which can then be entered into a WordPress site or a Dreamweaver site.

So to make a gallery I have first made a website from a template in Dreamweaver, then marked out the space I want my gallery to be with a Div:

image gallery flickr wordpress dreamweaver website designSo now that I marked out where I want the gallery to go on the website page I am going to put my Flickr images into the website Slidemypics to turn them into a gallery and then into code to put into Dreamweaver.

image gallery flickr wordpress dreamweaver website designSlidemypics builds a HTML slideshow that does not use flash, and therefore can be viewed on mobile phones and Macs and PCs. On this website I can choose the size of my gallery, a template, music, also a background colour. So the screen shot above shows a preview of what my gallery looks like. So then I get the code for it and highlight and copy the text. Then going back into Dreamweaver I put the cursor in the Div I have created for he gallery then go to the code and paste the code into it. To check it has worked I then tested it, see screen shot below:

image gallery flickr wordpress dreamweaver website design

 

So I can see it works!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

