Making a brush in Photoshop

I am going to make a brush from a area of a texture in Photoshop. This is most useful because it is saved into my brush’s and can be used again and again.

So first I open a image or texture (or anything ) in Photoshop, then using the lasso tool I draw around a area I want to make into the brush. Then I go to Edit> Define Brush Preset, then this appears:making a brush in photoshopSo Photoshop lets me name the brush, so I click OK.

It is now ready to be used, so I use the brush tool and it is at the bottom of my brushes ready to be used!

Leave a Reply

