Logo Design Workshop – Dingbats

I have made some boards showing different dingbats that I have come across, each design of dingbat has lover and upper case designs as well as numbers and symbols on the keyboard, and trying to remember each dingbats name and what designs come with it is hard so this post is to help remind me what they all are so I can refer to them in the future. Dingbats work so well with design and logos because they can be made huge with no sign of pixelation occurring.

dingbat is an ornament, character or spacer used in typesetting, sometimes more formally known as a printer’s ornament or printer’s character. The term continues to be used in the computer industry to describe fonts that have symbols and shapes in the positions designated for alphabetical or numeric characters.  – from Wikipedia.

dings logo design

dingbat monotype logo design

circle things 2, dingsbumsbats, zapf dingbats….

Some more detailed ones that I am interested in using possibly for my own logo and for my Western themed website for my exhibition:

ding vintage logo designkamera dings logo design

 

ding western logo design

Leave a Reply

